• Website Manager

Leadership in Action

Congratulations to Matt Schmitz (2009) who was selected to the AAOS's Leadership Fellows Program for 2019-20. Matt is the 5th SAMMC Leadership Fellow in the last 6 years highlighting the exceptional professionalism and dedication to service of Matt and the entire department. The mentorship of our alumni continues to pay dividends for SAMMC and military orthopaedics as a whole

Chris Lebrun (2006) thoughtfully contemplates the future of SOMOS as he takes the reins from Past-President Kyle Potter (right). Thanks to Kyle and his team for putting on an exceptional meeting.

It was another great meeting in Keystone with an impressive scientific program. OnThursday night, Chris Lebrun (2006) was installed as SOMOS President. We look forward to Chris's leadership and vision culminating in an outstanding meeting in Palm Beach next year.

138 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Congratulations and Thank You

Congratulations to the Class of 2020 who celebrated the accomplishments of the past five years and the start of their careers with family and friends. Our graduates will be completing Part I of the A

Funding provided by the San Antonio Military Medical Center Department of Orthopaedic Surgery Alumni Association.


110 West Road, Suite 227 

Towson, MD 21204

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon