• Website Manager

Congratulations to the Class of 2024!

The JGMESB results have been released and we are pleased to announce the class of 2024 that will join us in June.

US Army: Emily Duerr, Lydia Kore, Daniel Gelman

USAF: Miles Fisher, Brett Brazier, Paul Schroeder

We look forward to these superb individuals joining the legacy of SAMMC Orthopaedics.

252 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

SAMMC Ortho on the national stage...again

Make sure to watch 60 Minutes tomorrow night (7 EST) when the story of Alex Smith’s amazing return to the NFL continues. Joe Alderete (Fac mbr) is interviewed alongside former Dept. of Rehab Medicine

A long overdue update.....

We have been silent on the website for too long, but that by no means implies that the Department has not been doing great things at all levels. First, congratulations to our Chair, Matt Schmitz (2009

Funding provided by the San Antonio Military Medical Center Department of Orthopaedic Surgery Alumni Association.


110 West Road, Suite 227 

Towson, MD 21204

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon